Register now to remove this ad

Thread: Clam Down....

Major Leaguer

Calm Down....

Everyone seems to be taking the league for granted. You need to clam down count your blessing of being able to play the game. I know some people hate eachother but you don't have to go on a flamewar to show it.

Just because something doesn't go your way doesn't mean you should quit and try to ruin the league in the process. I was really up for the idea of a fantasty draft with a salary cap it's something I've never done before and its been great. I don't want to be ruined because people can't get along....

Everyone needs to hold out their right hand whichever one has the chill pill in it. Put the chill pill in your mouth. Now swallow the chill pill.
    QUOTE (Noah @ Nov 15 2004, 09:14 PM)
    We had another meeting and decided. Rad is too cool to let go of.
    GM of the California Angels
    2004 91-74. 2005 51-30

All-Star

Re: Clam Down....

Amen to that.
    Politically Right Since 1986

Retroware TV
    Follow Me on Twitter!

Re: Calm Down....

Quote Originally Posted by Radgeta
    Everyone seems to be taking the league for granted. You need to clam down count your blessing of being able to play the game. I know some people hate eachother but you don't have to go on a flamewar to show it.

Just because something doesn't go your way doesn't mean you should quit and try to ruin the league in the process. I was really up for the idea of a fantasty draft with a salary cap it's something I've never done before and its been great. I don't want to be ruined because people can't get along....

Everyone needs to hold out their right hand whichever one has the chill pill in it. Put the chill pill in your mouth. Now swallow the chill pill.
    Word.

This league is part of what keeps me sane waiting for the lazy-ass MLB players to get back to action.... But guess what folks? It's a freaking game. No point getting all pissy about it. Let's keep this league fun and enjoyable for all by: